Open evenings

Open evenings are held each year. This is an opportunity for parents, guardians and prospective pupils to see schools and speak to teachers and pupils.

For information on how to apply for a school place, see: Admissions .

Primary schools

For open evening dates for primary schools, please check with the school.

To find contact details for primary schools, see: Search for schools .

Secondary schools

Secondary schools are holding open evenings from 20th June 2018 to 18th October 2018:

School Date and time
Trinity Academy, Halifax

Wednesday 20 June 2018, 5.30-8.00pm

Principal to speak at 5.45 & 6.30pm

The Crossley Heath School

Tuesday 26 June 2018, 5.00-8.00pm

Headteacher to speak at 5.15, 6.15 & 7.15pm

The North Halifax Grammar School

Thursday 28 June 2018, 4.00-7.00pm

Headteacher to speak at 4.00, 4.45, 5.30 & 6.15

Park Lane Academy

Wednesday 26 September 2018, 5.00-7.00pm

Headteacher to speak at 5.30 & 6.30pm

The Brooksbank School

Thursday 20 September 2018, 6.00-8.30pm

Headteacher to speak at 6.15 & 7.00pm

The Halifax Academy

Wednesday 26 September 2018, 5.30-7.30pm.

Tours from 5.30pm, last tour 6.30pm

Rastrick High School

Thursday 27 September 2018, 6.00-9.00pm

Headteacher to speak at 6.15 & 7.00pm

Calder High School

Tuesday 2 October 2018, 5.45-8.30pm

Headteacher to speak at 5.45, 6.30 & 7.15pm

Brighouse High School

Thursday 4 October 2018, 6.30-9.00pm

Headteacher to speak at 6.45 & 7.30pm

Todmorden High School

Thursday 4 October 2018, 6.00-8.00pm

Headteacher to speak at 6.30pm

Trinity Academy, Halifax

Thursday 4 October 2018, 5.30-8.00pm

Principal to speak at 5.45 & 6.30pm

Trinity Academy, Sowerby Bridge

Tuesday 9 October 2018, 5.30-8.00pm

Principal to speak at 6.00 & 6.45pm

Ravenscliffe High School Wednesday 10 October 2018, 9.30am
Lightcliffe Academy

Thursday 11 October 2018, 5.30-8.00pm

Principal to speak at 6.00, 6.45 & 7.30pm

Ryburn Valley High School

Thursday 18 October 2018, 7.00-9.00pm

Headteacher to speak at various times